Haran & Jerry

May 2017
Catalina View Gardens | Palos Verdes, CA

We hired Kristin of Esoteric Events after doing a lot of research and interviewing a whole slew of wedding planners. Knowing that I’d have to plan a California wedding while living and working full-time in New York City. I was looking for someone who had both the organizational and management skills to execute the logistics and stay on top of the details, as well as impeccable taste so that we could trust the planner to make design-related decisions. Kristin had both in spades, and she was able to quickly grasp what our vision for the wedding was and run with it. She’s been absolutely amazing and we were so happy to work with her.

Shirley & Mark

September 2016
Saddlerock Ranch | Malibu, CA

When my husband and I look back on our wedding day, we still can’t believe it’s ours.  Our wedding day was stunning, magical, and flawlessly executed.  And we can’t thank Kristin enough. 

Kristin’s strength is her exceptional eye for elegance and relentless focus on execution.  Design was key for us – we wanted something bold and different, yet timeless at the same time.  Kristin embraced our vision and elevated it to a whole other level.  She presented us with many innovative and unexpected ideas, details which really wowed our guests.  This is rare, there really aren’t any other wedding planners whose work consistently puts me in awe. 

Working with Kristin was a wonderful experience.  She was very professional, always responsive, and was a calming presence throughout the planning process.  She was able to sense when I was stressed and knew what I wanted, even before I knew I did.  I had many questions, and her experience and insights were invaluable. 

On the actual wedding day, we were able to relax and enjoy the day.  We had the fullest trust and confidence in Kristin and her team.  Kristin is truly talented, and we are forever grateful to her for creating such a perfect and memorable wedding.

Monica & Juan Carlos

November 2016
The Cape | Cabo San Lucas, MX

Our wedding was magic; a picture-perfect setting with immaculate detail and spectacularly fun - all thanks to Kristin. I really could not have imagined a better partner to plan what proved to be a most memorable day for me, my husband and our guests. From start to finish, her planning and execution was impeccable. Kristin has flawless taste and her recommendations for vendors were perfectly suited to what we expressed we would want and need. Kristin’s organization, knowledge, and resourcefulness were off-the-charts. Kristin ensured that our wedding day was seamless and that we were relaxed and without any distraction. And, she is a sweetheart to boot! We are so thankful for Kristin.

Alana & James

July 2016
Gulls Way | Malibu, CA

My husband and I can’t thank Kristin enough for helping to make our wedding day everything we wanted. We had a short engagement and a budget that other planners told us would limit us in achieving what we wanted. Kristin never discouraged us. She just got to work and made it happen. She worked with us from day one, taking the time to learn us and learn the vision and feeling we wanted our guests to have on the big day.

On the first try, she found the perfect venue. We wanted to get rid of and change up the standard wedding traditions, she rolled with it. We wanted unique cocktail food options that would still feed a hungry crowd, she found us a wonderful caterer. Even with a wedding date change, she didn’t miss a beat and kept us organized with every detail and kept vendors on task. We thoroughly enjoyed the planning process because of her.

When our wedding day finally came, everyone kept commenting on how calm I was. I had complete trust in Kristin and her team to take care of anything that came up so I could fully be present with my husband and family. She took excellent care of us.

The best wedding decision we made was hiring Kristin of Esoteric Events.

Sejal & Jeff

March 2016
The Parker | Palm Springs, CA

Hiring Kristin as my wedding planner was one of the best decisions I made early on in the wedding planning process! 

Given my demanding work and travel schedule, I could not have brought this event together without her fine attention to detail, inherent sense of taste, flexibility, organization, and professionalism. I was calm throughout the planning process because Kristin was able to quickly grasp my vision and aesthetic and to make smart suggestions accordingly so I was able to make decisions and move on to the next task. Often, she knew what I was going to select well before I did. If I was getting overwhelmed or flustered she would sense it and pick up the phone for a call or setup a meeting so we could discuss it in person.

On our wedding day, my husband and I were completely relaxed, present and in the moment because we knew Kristin had every detail organized and under control. She is someone who stays very cool under pressure and is able to easily connect with vendors and families which ultimately takes a lot of the wedding stress off of the couple.
       
I truly enjoyed working with Kristin and would say in all honesty that I had fun planning my wedding because I had Kristin in my corner.

Meghan & David

April 2016
Ojai Valley Inn | Ojai, CA

The beauty of our wedding was that it seemed effortlessly perfect, beautiful weather, understated elegance, the events rolled on naturally, everything and everyone was in the right place at the right time. It seemed absolutely magical. What the guests didn’t realize was that there was most definitely a magician behind the scenes & her name was Kristin. As some of you may have figured out by now, there is much more that goes into the wedding than the actual wedding itself. We spent a year together dreaming, planning & actualizing this project. Kristin was strict with us when we needed her to be, responsible, organized and determined, but also very tasteful, creative and caring. She remained calm when some of us were having a melt down (bride), allowed it to be “our” wedding, but always had an opinion waiting whenever we needed one and continually instilled a sense of confidence that everything was going to turn out perfectly. When we finally embarked on our wedding weekend it turned out perfectly and we have the gushing memories of all of our family and friends to prove it.

Clair & Chris

December 2015
The Cape | Cabo San Lucas, MX

I don’t even know where to begin, words can not describe how much Esoteric Events has meant to me and how pleased I was during the planning process. Everything every step of the way was PERFECT and all of our guests were raving about what an amazing time they had at our wedding weekend. Without Esoteric Events I would have been lost and will be remembering back to that amazing day for years and you couldn’t have been done without you. There truly isn’t one thing I would have changed and the process was amazing, I will cherish my wedding day forever and you are the best!

Olivia & Ryan

October 2015
Saddlerock Ranch | Malibu, CA

Coordinating every detail and planning our wedding with Kristin (Esoteric Events) was an incredible experience! Our wedding day was perfect in every way and lived up to every hope and dream! Kristin is SO amazing at her job and no small thing goes unnoticed or untouched. Hiring Kristin was the best decision we made and we highly recommend her to anyone and everyone to make their experience as flawless as ours was! Thank you for everything and for making our wedding day truly perfection!!

Kelly & Jon

August 2015
The Ritz Carlton | Half Moon Bay, CA

Kristin truly has a gift and I can’t express how amazing it was to work with her. From the initial conversations, to the planning, to the flawless day of execution she never skipped a beat and always made me feel so at ease every single step of the way. 

She took the vision that I had and made it come to life; no detail ever went unnoticed. She was always there in a heartbeat when she knew I was indecisive or feeling stressed to talk through things. Her impeccable organization made it easy for us to actually enjoy wedding planning. 

On our wedding day my husband and I we were completely blown away. We couldn’t thank Kristin enough for making that day all about us. We were there to focus on our love and soak in every moment without a worry in the world. Our guests left in awe at how perfect everything was.

We are so appreciative of all of Kristin’s hard work and we couldn’t imagine our special day without her!

Chelsea & Nick

June 2015
Beaulieu Garden | Rutherford, CA

Kristin is a brides dream come true. I honestly can’t say enough amazing things about her and her skills as a planner. She is extremely organized, knowledgeable, professional, and so much fun to work with. Because of Kristin, my fiancé and I were able to enjoy planning our wedding, every step of the way.

We quickly learned that a huge part of the planning process involves logistics, budgets, timelines, etc. This stuff can seem a little overwhelming which is one of the many reasons we’re so happy we were working with Kristin. She lays everything out in such a clean and organized way that it truly takes away the stress of it all. From invitation wording, vendor suggestions, budget spreadsheets, etc. you name it she has it mapped out. If she even sensed that I was getting flustered about something she would give me a call to walk me through it and make sure I wasn’t stressed.

Kristin also has impeccable taste, so when it came to helping us create a vision for the wedding she was there every step of the way with invaluable suggestions, ideas, and opinions. She completely grasped exactly what aesthetic we were going for, and understood my taste so much that she knew what design decisions I was going to make before I even made them! Along with helping us find incredible vendors, Kristin was also extremely helpful in communicating to all of them exactly what we wanted so that everyone was on the same page.

The actual wedding day was orchestrated to perfection. Even our guests made comments to us after the wedding about how seamless the night went! Kristin had everything so well planned out and was so good about making sure everything was running according to schedule. Nick and I didn’t have to think about a single thing other than how in love we were and how wonderful of a time we were having, and that is exactly what you want on your wedding day. Kristin helped us create and execute the wedding of our dreams, and we could not be more thankful and appreciative of all her hard work. We could not have done it without her!

Kristin & Jon

May 2015
Malibu Rocky Oaks | Malibu, CA

Words can not express how grateful I am to have found you. Not only have you been an absolute joy to work with, but I have gained an amazing new friend out of the process. We had the most amazing night of our lives - all thanks to you. Thank you again for working tirelessly on our behalf and making all of my visions come to light! You are so incredibly talented at what you do and I can’t wait to watch you continue to grow.

LUTING & JESSE

March 2015
The Parker | Palm Springs, CA

Where to begin…I can’t say enough good things about Kristin. She is extremely professional, organized, responsive, detail oriented and she has the BEST taste. Kristin understood my vision and style from the start and provided excellent suggestions when asked. Wedding planning can be stressful but Kristin was always there to guide me and put my mind to ease. Her and her team made sure every single detail was perfect on my wedding day. Kristin worked tirelessly behind the scenes but was always there when I needed her to bustle my dress and fix my sash. When I went back to the hotel room after the party, all the wedding presents and decorations we wanted to keep were brought back to the bridal suite by her and her team. I did not have to worry about a thing thanks to Kristin! I would refer my closest friends and family to Esoteric Events. Thank you Kristin for making my wedding day so special!

Brittanny & Kevin

September 2014
Gardener Ranch | Carmel, CA

As many of you know or are about to know, wedding planning can be an extremely stressful and overwhelming process. Esoteric Events supported my husband and me at every step and carried out my vision from day one of planning!  Kristin’s undeniable leadership and attention to detail, combined with her knowledge and experience in the industry, make her an invaluable asset. From taking the initiative to find the perfect vendors, to ensuring that all of the tasks on our checklist were completed, to helping complete some of our DIY projects and keeping us on the timeline on the day, Kirstin went above and beyond to advise on all details and truly exceeded our expectations. After seeing the culmination of her work at our wedding, I can confidently say that she knows exactly how to take your ideas and make them a reality. There is no one better to be by your side. Our wedding day went exactly as planned and without a hitch. My husband and I truly had the best time because we knew the work was taken care of.  I will recommend Kristin and Esoteric Events to all of my friends!

Cayla & Tyler

July 2014
Estancia La Jolla | La Jolla, CA

Esoteric Events has taken all the guesswork out of our big day, allowing my fiancé and I to actually enjoy the wedding planning process! Kristin takes care of all the fine print, while incorporating all the details we originally envisioned while bringing innovative, creative ideas to the table. Everything has been beautifully planned out and presented, and we wish it could last forever!

Gray Malin

June 2014
Private Home | Los Angeles, CA

I had the pleasure of working with Esoteric Events for an event debuting the Gray Malin lifestyle product lines as well as, my Aqua Glam print series. Kristin and her team at Esoteric Events were able to transform my vision for a summer soirée into a beautiful, well-planned event that surpassed my expectations. Esoteric Events ensured a unique and approachable experience for my guests. The party was illustrative of the Gray Malin brand and I could not have be more pleased with the efforts of Kristin and Esoteric Events.

Beth C

April 2014
Mother of the Groom
Carondelet House | Los Angeles, CA

Thanks so much for all your help with Lauren and Max’s wedding. Your skills were positively invaluable and everyone had a fabulous time.

Archive Rentals

October 2013
Shady Canyon | Irvine, CA

Working with Kristin was an absolute pleasure for all of us at Archive! She and her team at Esoteric Events made the planning experience almost as much fun as the day of itself.

Her attention to detail and eye for design are not only inspiring but equally matched by her passion and organization. Kristin and Esoteric only work with the most professional and talented vendors ensuring a flawless production and unforgettable event. Archive looks forward to many future weddings and events with Esoteric and Kristin.

Theodore & Matt

March 2013
Workshop Bar + Kitchen | Palm Springs, CA

From the beginning to end our wedding experience was absolutely seamless. Kristin will help you through everything from deciding the right shade of navy to making your complex vision a reality. We would not have been able to have fun at our wedding without Kristin’s leadership and dedication, period. The bottom line is when you hire Esoteric Events your function is already a hit, it just hasn’t happened yet!